Memphis Yeshiva Invitational

2017 Cooper Invitational Seeding Released!

The Milken Community School WILDCATS of Los Angeles, California, will open the Invitational as the Number 1 overall seed with the Valley Torah WOLFPACK of Valley Village, CA and the DRS WILDCATS of Woodmere, NY rounding out the top 3.  The hometown Cooper Macs land at the 12 overall seed. 

The Cooper Invitational released the 16 team tournament seeding and first round match-ups for on its nationally broadcasted 2017 Seeding Show (the seeding show can be viewed at 

But there will be no cakewalks in the 2017 Invitational bracket; with national powerhouses from across the country participating, this year’s Cooper Invitational, top to bottom, will be one of the most competitive Tournaments anywhere:

Below, please find the complete list of seeding and the Round 1 game schedule:


  1. Milken Community School WILDCATS
  2. Valley Torah High School WOLFPACK
  3. Davis Renov Stahler (DRS) WILDCATS
  4. Magen David Yeshivah WARRIORS
  5. Yeshiva University of Los Angeles (YULA) PANTHERS
  6. Rochelle Zell Jewish High School TIGERS
  7. Hebrew Acad. Five Towns and Rockaway (HAFTR) HAWKS
  8. Posnack Jewish Day School RAMS
  9. Northshore Hebrew Academy STARS
  10. Scheck Hillel Community School LIONS
  11. RTMA-JEC High School THUNDER
  12. Cooper Yeshiva MACS
  13. De Toledo High School JAGUARS
  14. Hebrew Academy of Montreal HEAT
  15. Charles E. Smith Jewish Day School LIONS
  16. Fasman Yeshiva High School
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Valley Village, CA
  • Woodmere, NY
  • Brooklyn, NY
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Deerfield, IL
  • Lawrence, NY
  • Davie, FL
  • Great Neck, NY
  • N. Miami, FL
  • Elizabeth, NJ
  • Memphis, TN
  • West Hills, CA
  • Montreal, Quebec
  • Rockville, MD
  • Skokie, IL


Round 1: Thursday, November 2, 2017

12:00 p.m.                  (7) HAFTR vs. (10) Scheck Hillel

12:15 p.m.                  (3) DRS vs. (14) HA Montreal

1:30 p.m.                    (1) Milken vs. (16) Fasman

1:45 p.m.                    (8) Posnack vs. (9) NSHA

3:00 p.m.                    (4) Magen David vs. (13) De Toledo

3:15 p.m.                    (6) Rochelle Zell vs. (11) RTMA – JEC 

4:30 p.m.                    (2) Valley Torah vs. (15) CESJDS  

5:00 p.m.                    (5) YULA vs. (12) Cooper



Rosters for all tournament teams can be viewed on the “Teams” page of the Web-HQ at  Stay tuned to all the action beginning with tip-off at 12:00 pm CST on Thursday, November 2, 2017, by watching the games LIVE in full HD on the internet via the Web-HQ.  

You must be logged in to post a comment Login